Uncategorized

9/2

He said, “you’re the center of the earth”

But what’s it worth

When you can’t be touched by anything

Sometimes his fingers burn when they graze my thigh

Sometimes they light me up, think I’m gonna fly

But mostly I feel nothing most of the time

I bought a dress I loved and wore it every day

Decided I didn’t care what people say

Guess I was wrong, I wanna hide away

I do this thing where I’m on top of the world ,

For a week, maybe a month, sometimes four.

Then my brain says take a step back, what are you so happy for?

 

Leave a Reply

