poetry

i wish my eyes could take photos

i wish my eyes could take photos.
of that shooting star i wished upon a year ago. the wish never came true. of the trees when i first notice they’ve changed color in autumn. of the first snow as it falls outside my window. of my mom laughing. of my dad laughing.

of you walking with your head down. of your blue eyes when they’re at their bluest. of your hands. of your laugh. of your crooked boyish smile. of you pushing up your glasses when they’ve fallen down a bit on your nose. of you looking annoyed. of you looked worried. of you.
i wish my eyes could take photos of you.

Leave a Reply

